DIY? I did!

7 Aug

If there is something I love, it’s a good “Do It Yourself” project.  I, along with the rest of America, am completely obsessed with the website Pinterest.  It is so easy to find great project ideas and I’ve replicated many which I have found on other members’ boards.  For example, my jewelry was all OVER the place, so I figured I could fashion a nifty jewelry case and earring holder out of materials that I already had.  Here is what I created:

For bracelets I used a vintage Coke bottle and stacked the jewelry on itself.  For earring holders, I used a mason jar and candle holder.  Most of the earrings are hung around the edges and the rest of the loose studs and pieces are inside the jars for safe keeping.  It is now easy to see and grab all of the pieces.

For my necklaces, rings and bracelets, I built a jewelry case and made a window in the front out of 4 wooden picture frames.  The knobs on the inside that the jewelry is hanging from are kitchen nobs that would be used on cabinets and drawers. I painted it an antique white and used a jewel toned satin fabric in the back to give it a pop of color.

Now all of my jewelry is easily accessible and on display!  Feels good to be organized…

Make Sure To Follow Our Blog

XOXO

Leave a Reply

